Article published by : Alexa Bliss on Tuesday, October 11, 2016 - Viewed 607 times

Category : Computer Certification

ITILFND: The ITIL Foundation Certificate in Information Technology Service Management

The ITIL Foundation Exam is meant for IT professionals to enable them to employ ITIL terminology, structure, and concepts in service management. In the exam the candidates will have to attempt 40 question within 60 minutes. Out of 40 marks, the candidates need to get 26 questions right and score at least 65% to succeed in the ITILFND Exam.

To prepare for the exam, the candidates can opt for tuitions and learn in a classroom environment. Or, they can choose self-tutoring, whereby they can absorb the exam topics from the brain dumps and training kits available for purchase online. Following are the topics which can appear in the exam paper:

Practicing Service Management:
The candidates should be able to describe and explain concepts of service provision, internal and external customers, its role in service management, and stakeholders in service management. They also need to be capable of defining the parameters of utilities, warranties, resources, assets, risk management, service level agreements, operational level agreements, underpinning contracts, the Deming cycle, and service design packages.

ITIL Service Development:
The candidates need to be familiar with ITIL service lifecycle, strategy of service provision to business and consumers and its implications, and value of continual service improvement via ITIL.

Key Principles and Models:
the candidates need to be well-versed in strategizing, designing, and improving service provision. Knowing about portfolio management, financial management, business relationship management, service-based and multi-level SLA and their monitoring, and the relationship between SLM and BRM.

Service Transition and Operation:
To prepare this topic, the candidates need to acquaint themselves with the types of change requests, remediation planning, four phases of release and deployment, DIKW, SKMS, asset and configuration management, and transition planning. It is crucial that the candidates have sufficient knowledge of access management, request fulfilment, and event management.

Continual Improvement of Service Provision:
Keeping in mind the seven step improvement process, the candidates need to be able explain the organizational structures for service desk function, technical management function, application management function, and IT operations management function. They need to be able to distinguish the differences in the niches of process owners, process managers, service owners, and process practitioners. They will be required to recognize the responsible, accountable, consulted, and informed responsibility model (also known as the RACI). In addition, the exam necessitates for the candidates to be conversant and familiar with the role of service automation in assisting the service management processes; and the result that improving and stabilizing the policy framework, management, and ITILFND Training can have on the overall performance of the business or the enterprise.

CertsWarrior is having information about Certifications Material such as ITILFND E-Books and EX0-117 Exam. And many other Exam with recommended Study Material.


Keywords: ITILFND, EX0-117

By: Alexa Bliss

Article Directory:

Copy and Paste Link Code:

Read other Articles from Alexa Bliss: More »

Article ID 1032772 (Views 607)

Sponsor Listing Canadian Pharmacy